International Particle Physics Outreach Group
 
Hands on Particle Physics Masterclasses
Schedule 2019

International Masterclasses 2019 have been held from 07.03.- 16.04.2019. At the end of each day a video linkup between the institutes and with moderators at CERN is established at 16:00 CERN Time. All video conference is technically supervised by the Vidyo support team CERN-IT. Vidyo links for the CERN video conference

  • Masterclasses with CERN video conference (pdf)
  • Masterclasses with Fermilab video conference (link)

  • Masterclasses without videoconference (link)
  • Masterclasses for Teachers (link)


Satellite events on 25.02. and 26.02.2019

Mon, Feb 25
Tue, Feb 26
Wed, Feb 27
Thu, Feb 28
Fri, Mar 01
Sat, Mar 02
topic
moderators Leonora Tara
moderators Despina James

04.03. - 09.03.2019

Mon, Mar 04
Tue, Mar 05
Wed, Mar 06
Thu, Mar 07
Fri, Mar 08
Sat, Mar 09
topic
moderators Michaela Stefanie
moderators Marcus Sebastian
topic
moderators Mariarosaria Eluned
moderators David Carla

11.03. - 16.03.2019

18.03. - 23.03.2019

25.03. - 30.03.2019

01.04. - 06.04.2019

08.04. - 13.04.2019

Mon, Apr 08
Tue, Apr 09
Wed, Apr 10
Thu, Apr 11
Fri, Apr 12
Sat, Apr 13
topic
moderators Ina Aishik Katharine Ana
moderators Aishik Hector Hector Muhammad
topic
moderators Maria G. Florian
moderators Pedja Friederike

15.04. - 20.04.2019

Mon, Apr 15
Tue, Apr 16
Wed, Apr 17
Thu, Apr 18
Fri, Apr 19
Sat, Apr 20
topic
moderators Denis
moderators Jonathan
topic
moderators Leonora Francesca
moderators Nikkie Florian

Moderators 2019:
Muhammad Alhroob
(ATLAS)
Fanouria Antoniou
(Accelerator and Beam Physics)
Francesca Bellini
(ALICE)
Kfir Blum
(Theory)
Dana Bobulska
(LHCb)
Friederike Bock
(ALICE)
Jonathan Bossio
(ATLAS)
Ina Carli
(ATLAS)
Maria D'Alfonso
(CMS)
André David
(CMS)
Nikkie Deelen
(CMS)
Adelina D'Onofrio
(ATLAS)
Etienne Dreyer
(ATLAS)
Filippo Errico
(CMS)
Sebastian Fabianski
(ATLAS)
Aishik Ghosh
(ATLAS)
Alejandro Gomez Espinosa
(CMS)
Elena Graverini
(LHCb)
Lucia Grillo
(LHCb)
Maria Teresa Grippo
(CMS)
Despina Hatzifotiadou
(ALICE)
Michael Hauschild
(ATLAS)
Martha Hilton
(LHCb)
Florian Jonas
(ALICE)
Jelena Jovicevic
(ATLAS)
Katharine Leney
(ATLAS)
Carla Marin
(LHCb)
James Mead
(LHCb)
Pedja Milenovic
(CMS)
Michaela Mlynarikova
(ATLAS)
Hector Morales
(LHC)
Marcus Morgenstern
(ATLAS)
Stefanie Morgenstern
(ATLAS)
David Morse
(CMS)
Tara Nanut
(LHCb)
Sonia Natale
(CMS)
Tadej Novak
(ATLAS)
Denis Oliveira Damazio
(ATLAS)
Giovanni Passaleva
(LHCb)
Alex Pearce
(LHCb)
Ana Peixoto
(ATLAS)
Jacopo Pinzino
(LHCb)
Karolos Potamianos
(ATLAS)
Muhammed Sameed
(ALPHA)
Steffen Schaepe
(ATLAS)
Lucia Silvestris
(CMS)
Eluned Smith
(LHCb)
Jory Sonneveld
(CMS)
Leonora Vesterbacka
(CMS)
Ioannis Xiotidis
(ATLAS)
 
Legal Notice