International Particle Physics Outreach Group
 
Hands on Particle Physics Masterclasses
CERN Schedule 2022

At the end of each Masterclass day (16:00 - 17:00 CET) a videoconference between the institutes and with moderators at CERN is established. The schedule for 2022 in pdf format.

21.02. - 26.02.2022

Mon, Feb 21
Tue, Feb 22
Wed, Feb 23
Thu, Feb 24
Fri, Feb 25
Sat, Feb 26
topic VC 1: ATLAS Z VC 1: ATLAS Z
moderators Ina Muhammad Alhr.
moderators Jennifer Shalini
moderators Yann Yann
Rome Sapienza
Braga
Pavia
topic      
moderators   Maria Federico
moderators   Martha Maria
moderators   Oliver Martha
     
     
       
       

28.02. - 05.03.2022

Mon, Feb 28
Tue, Mar 1
Wed, Mar 2
Thu, Mar 3
Fri, Mar 4
Sat, Mar 5
13:00 CET
topic  
moderators Christos Alessandra Christos André Jesus
moderators Ina Andrei Niamh Ilaria Michael
moderators Niamh Ennio Yann Martin Sonia
 
   
   
         
         
topic topic  
moderators Alejandro Giacomo Steven
moderators Filippo Christos Filippo
moderators Steven
moderators Silvia, Sudeshna
     
   
   
  Pavia
 
   

07.03. - 12.03.2022

Online week for remote Masterclasses! Students connect individually to the videoconference
Mon, Mar 07
Tue, Mar 08
Wed, Mar 09
Thu, Mar 10
Fri, Mar 11
Sat, Mar 12
topic
moderators Alessandra Eleanor Andrei Martin Joshua André
moderators Denis Guglielmo Émilien Shalini Mohamed Mohamed
moderators Stefanie Mohamed Tadej Ennio Shalini Joshua
   
       
       
       
topic
moderators Alejandro Anders Jesus Oliver Despina
moderators Muhammad Alib. Stefania Michael Maria Giacomo
moderators Stephane Michael Stefania
Tehran, TIS
 
 
   
     

14.03. - 19.03.2022

Mon, Mar 14
Tue, Mar 15
Wed, Mar 16
Thu, Mar 17
Fri, Mar 18
Sat, Mar 19
topic
moderators Guglielmo Denis Anke Ana P. André
moderators Matt Ennio Eleanor Hassnae Joshua
moderators Niamh Jennifer Matt Joshua Muhammad Alhr.
 
 
 
 
topic
moderators Tara Alejandro Despina Andrea David F.
moderators David F. Sonia Giacomo Rahmat Giulia
moderators Stefan Stefania Sudeshna
topic
       
       
       

21.03. - 26.03.2022

Mon, Mar 21
Tue, Mar 22
Wed, Mar 23
Thu, Mar 24
Fri, Mar 25
Sat, Mar 26
topic
moderators Hassnae Ana P. Andrei Anke David R. Anders
moderators Stefanie Anke Jennifer Ina Émilien Despina
moderators Christos David R. Tadej Martin Stefanie
   
       
topic
moderators David M. Ana V. David F. Rahmat Anders
moderators Michael Muhammad Alib. Michael W. Steven Despina
moderators Sudeshna Rahmat Giacomo
   
   

28.03. - 02.04.2022

Mon, Mar 28
Tue, Mar 29
Wed, Mar 30
Thu, Mar 31
Fri, Apr 01
Sat, Apr 02
topic
moderators Guglielmo Denis Christos Ilaria Émilien
moderators Hassnae Liza Tadej Eleanor Liza
moderators Jason Matt Karolos Christos Christos
 
   
   
 
 
topic
moderators Andrea Martha David M. Anders
moderators Sudeshna Lais Steven Stefania
moderators Christos
Sao Paulo, UFABC
 

04.04. - 09.04.2022

Mon, Apr 04
Tue, Apr 05
Wed, Apr 06
Thu, Apr 07
Fri, Apr 08
Sat, Apr 09
topic
moderators Jason Christos
moderators Liza Jason
moderators Ilaria Ana P.
   
   
   
   
   
   
topic  
moderators Andrea
moderators David M.
moderators Silvia
 
 

These are the moderators in 2022:
Muhammad Alhroob
(ATLAS)
Muhammad Alibordi
(CMS)
Mohamed Aly
(ATLAS)
Sudeshna Banerjee
(CMS)
Alessandra Betti
(ATLAS)
Federico Betti
(LHCb)
Anke Biekoetter
(Theory)
Stefania Bufalino
(ALICE)
Ina Carli
(ALPHA)
Émilien Chapon
(CMS)
Steven Clark
(CMS)
Yann Coadou
(ATLAS)
Andrei Constantin
(Theory)
Stephane Cooperstein
(CMS)
Silvia Costantini
(CMS)
André David
(CMS)
Hassnae El Jarrari
(ATLAS)
Shalini Epari
(ATLAS)
Filippo Errico
(CMS)
Guglielmo Frattari
(ATLAS)
David Friday
(LHCb)
Alejandro Gomez Espinosa
(CMS)
Elena Graverini
(LHCb)
Despina Hatzifotiadou
(ALICE)
Martha Hilton
(LHCb)
Eleanor Jones
(ATLAS)
Anders Knospe
(ALICE)
Oliver Lantwin
(LHCb)
Matt LeBlanc
(ATLAS)
Ilaria Luise
(ATLAS)
Niamh Maher
(Theory)
Andrea Massironi
(CMS)
Liza Mijovic
(ATLAS)
Stefanie Morgenstern
(ATLAS)
David Morse
(CMS)
Tara Nanut
(LHCb)
Sonia Natale
(CMS)
Tadej Novak
(ATLAS)
Denis Oliveira Damazio
(ATLAS)
Ana Peixoto
(ATLAS)
Michael Pitt
(CMS)
Karolos Potamianos
(ATLAS)
Jesus Puerta Pelayo
(CMS)
Rahmat
(CMS)
Mary Richardson-Slipper
(LHCb)
Jennifer Roloff
(ATLAS)
David Rousso
(ATLAS)
Martin Rybar
(ATLAS)
Ennio Salvioni
(Theory)
Stefan Schacht
(Theory)
Barbara Sciascia
(LHCb)
Lais Soares Lavra
(LHCb)
Giulia Tuci
(LHCb)
Jason Veatch
(ATLAS)
Ana Ventura Barroso
(CMS)
Maria Vieites
(LHCb)
Giacomo Volpe
(ALICE)
Michael Wilkinson
(LHCb)
Joshua Winter
(ATLAS)
 
Legal Notice