International Particle Physics Outreach Group
Participating Institutes

P. J. Safarik University - Faculty of Sciences


P.J. Safarik University - Faculty of Sciences
Address Department of Nuclar Physics
Faculty of Science
P. J. Safarik University

Jesenna 5
041 54 Košice
Phone +421 (55) 622 19 26
Fax +421 (55) 622 21 24
e-Mail Jana Vrláková
Alexander Dirner
Research & Teaching

The Faculty of Science was established in 1963. The Faculty offers a full five-year study programme leading to the Magister degree (Mgr.). A part of the Magister study is a three-year programme leading to the degree of Bachelor (Bc.). Since the 1998/1999 academic year, a credit-based system according to the European standard ECTS has been implemented.
The Statute of the Faculty enables also foreign students to attend.
A one-subject five-year programme is offered in six major fields: Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Ecology, Informatics, Mathematics and Physics. Two-subject study programmes comprise various combinations of the major fields (including the new study programme Geography). The two-subjetc study programmes lead to the qualification of primary and secondary school teachers.
PhD postgraduate study is provided in the following scientific disciplines: Animal Physiology, Genetics, Biochemistry, Analytical Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Physics of Condensed Matter and Acoustics, Nuclear and Subnuclear Physics, Biophysics, Discrete Mathematics and Programme and Information Systems.

Links and Downloads
Legal Notice