International Particle Physics Outreach Group
Participating Institutes

National Autonomous University of Honduras


National Autonomous University of Honduras
Address Bulevar Suyapa, Tegucigalpa, M.D.C, Honduras, Centroamérica.
Phone (+504) 2216-5100, (+504) 2216-3000, (+504) 2216-6100
Ext. 100276
e-Mail Alejandro Galo Roldán
Ramón Chavéz
Melissa Cruz Torres
Research & Teaching

The National Autonomous University of Honduras (UNAH) is a public, autonomous university founded in 1847. It is the maxima authority and regulator of the undergraduate and graduate education in Honduras.

The Physics School, part of the science faculty at UNAH, is the only physics research centre in the country. It has recently divided into three departments: the Earth Science department, Condensed Matter department and Gravitation, radiation and High Energy Physics department (HEP).

The HEP department is joining efforts with Hondurans researcher collaborating in the LHCb experiment at CERN, with the objective to create a solid research network in this area.
Links & Downloads
Legal Notice


Legal Notice