International Particle Physics Outreach Group
 
Hands on Particle Physics Masterclasses
Schedule 2020

International Masterclasses 2020 will be held from 26.02. - 08.04.2020, with satellite events later in April. At the end of each day a video linkup between the institutes and with moderators at CERN, at Fermilab, KEK, or GSI is established.

  • LHC Masterclasses with CERN video conference (pdf)
  • LHC and MINERvA Masterclasses with Fermilab video conference (link)
  • Belle II Masterclasses with KEK video conference (pdf)
  • Particle Therapy Masterclasses with GSI video conference (link)

  • Masterclasses without videoconference (link)
  • Masterclasses for Teachers (link)

Schedule for CERN videoconferences

26.02. - 28.02.2020

Wed, Feb 26
Thu, Feb 27
Fri, Feb 28
topic
moderators Ana Anders Ana
moderators Christos Ina Matt
Rayong
topic
moderators Dana Dana Dana
moderators Saverio Saverio Lakshan

02.03. - 07.03.2020

Mon, Mar 02
Tue, Mar 03
Wed, Mar 04
Thu, Mar 05
Fri, Mar 06
Sat, 13:00 CET
topic
moderators Matt Simone Muhammad Robin Muhammad Alejandro
moderators Christos Michael Ennio Michael Ben D.-P. Laura
Letohrad
topic
moderators Lourdes Pedja Marianna Anders
moderators Sonia Christos Dominik Despina

09.03. - 14.03.2020

16.03. - 21.03.2020

23.03. - 28.03.2020

30.03. - 04.04.2019

Mon, Mar 30
Tue, Mar 31
Wed, Apr 01
Thu, Apr 02
Fri, Apr 03
Sat, Apr 04
topic
moderators Amanda Damiano Meirin Joe Muhammad
moderators Ben D.-P. Karolos Ennio Adelina Meirin
topic
moderators Alex Aravindhan Anders Thorben
moderators Martha Tara Roberto Alejandro
Santo André UFABC

06.04. - 08.04.2020

Mon, Apr 06
Tue, Apr 07
Wed, Apr 08
topic
moderators Ben D.-P.
moderators Denis
topic
moderators Florian Tara Lourdes
moderators N.N. Aravindhan Ludivine
Banja Luka
Puebla
Porto Alegre

13.04. - 18.04.2020

Mon, Apr 13
Tue, Apr 14
Wed, Apr 15
Thu, Apr 16
Fri, Apr 17
Sat, Apr 18
topic
moderators Despina
moderators N.N.

20.04. - 25.04.2020

Mon, Apr 20
Tue, Apr 21
Wed, Apr 22
Thu, Apr 23
Fri, Apr 24
Sat, Apr 25
topic
moderators Despina
moderators Florian
Austin
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Moderators 2020:
Muhammad Alhroob
(ATLAS)
Alessandra Betti
(ATLAS)
Dana Bobulska
(LHCb)
Valeria Botta
(CMS)
Ben Brüers
(ATLAS)
Ina Carli
(LHCb)
Ludivine Ceard
(CMS)
Silvia Costantini
(CMS)
André David
(CMS)
Joe Davies
(ATLAS)
Ben Davis-Purcell
(ATLAS)
Adelina D'Onofrio
(ATLAS)
Katharina Dort
(Linear Collider Department)
Filippo Errico
(CMS)
Meirin Oan Evans
(ATLAS)
Marianna Fontana
(LHCb)
Maria Giovanna Foti
(ATLAS)
Simone Francescato
(ATLAS)
Alejandro Gomez Espinosa
(CMS)
Despina Hatzifotiadou
(ALICE)
Michael Hauschild
(ATLAS)
Martha Hilton
(LHCb)
Florian Jonas
(ALICE)
Jochen Klein
(ALICE)
Anders Knospe
(ALICE)
Vasiliki Kouskoura
(ATLAS)
Matt LeBlanc
(ATLAS)
Katharine Leney
(ATLAS)
Saverio Mariani
(LHCb)
Carla Marin
(LHCb)
Laura Martikainen
(CMS)
Pedja Milenovic
(CMS)
Dominik Mitzel
(LHCb)
Stefanie Morgenstern
(ATLAS)
Mick Mulder
(LHCb)
Tara Nanut
(LHCb)
Sonia Natale
(CMS)
Robin Newhouse
(ATLAS)
Denis Oliveira Damazio
(ATLAS)
Alex Pearce
(LHCb)
Ana Peixoto
(ATLAS)
Karolos Potamianos
(ATLAS)
Roberto Preghenella
(ALICE)
Thorben Quast
(CMS)
Lakshan Ram
(LHCb)
Ennio Salvioni
(Theory)
Lucia Silvestris
(CMS)
Jory Sonneveld
(CMS)
Moritz Springer
(ATLAS)
Amanda Steinhebel
(ATLAS)
Lourdes Urda
(CMS)
Aravindhan Venkateswaran
(LHCb)
Damiano Vannicola
(ATLAS)
Christos Vergis
(ATLAS)
Maria Vieites
(LHCb)
Giacomo Volpe
(ALICE)
 
Legal Notice